- P R O G R A M -

Trio Sonata in D Major
for trumpet, 2 violins, and basso continuo
by Arcangelo Corelli
Grave - Allegro - Grave - Allegro - Allegro
(all five movements combined in one MIDI sequence)

The full title of this sonata is "Libro di Partiture della quattro Mute di Sonate a 3, due da Chiesa e due da Camera del Sig. Arcangelo Corelli". This was composed for the celebrations for St. Petronius (October 4th), who is the patron saint of Bologna.

This sequence uses the default pitch bend range. But if you don't play the file all the way through, then hit that old reset button anyhow ... just to clear other possible parameters which may affect how the next file is played.

click for MIDI reset